ADC Doyang
BM Merapani
Wokha Sadar

Village Administration
Back to District HQ.

The district is administered by a Deputy Commissioner under whom there are administrative circles each headed by either Sub-Divisional Officer(Civil) or Extra Assistant Commissioner. The administrative circle are Changpang, Aitepyong, Bhandari, Baghty, Sungro, Sanis, Lotsu, Ralan, Wozhuro, Wokha Sadar and Chukitong.
The five R.D. blocks are:
(1) Bhandari
(2) Sanis
(3) Wozhuro Ralan
(4) Wokha and (5) Chukitong
The jurisdiction of some of the R.D. Blocks are spread over more then one revenue circle.

The district Headquarter, namely Wokha is under Wokha Sadar circle. The distance of the district headquarter is 80 k.m. from Kohima the State capital. The district has 130 villages in census 2001 out of which 129 villages are inhabited and 1 is uninhabited. Wokha is the only town of the district and came into existence only in 1981. Majority of the villages are located at the hill tops, mostly in seclusion and isolation of one another. The number of villages in each circle are given below :
Sl.No Name of the Circle Number of Village
1 Changpang 18
2 Aitepyong 7
3 Bhandari 25
4 Baghty 3
5 Sungro 5
6 Sanis 8
7 Lotsu 7
8 Ralan 16
9 Wozhuro 10
10 Wokha Sadar 24
11 Chukitong 6

There is an Additional Deputy Commissioner's Office at Bhandari under him are 2 (two) E.A.C Hqs. namely Changpang and Baghty, Ralan E.A.C Hq. has recently upgraded to Sub - Divisional Hq. with S.D.O (C).

There is Sub - Divisional Hq. at Sanis with S.D.O (C) and under him are 3 (three) E.A.C Hqs. namely Sungro,  Lotsu and Aetipyong. The entire establishment is administered from the District Administrative Hq. at Wokha.

    The Administrative Hq. is divided into several Center Hqs. as under in the given "LINKS"

Disclaimer: This site has been designed by National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit. The content of this site was obtained from District Administration Wokha. NIC, Wokha District Unit do not claim responsibility for the accuracy and authenticity of the content of this website.

Ministry of Communication & Information Technology
National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit,
O/o of the Deputy Commissioner, Wokha-797111, Nagaland

Copyright ® 2010 Wokha Dist Administration