Changpang Village
Changpang (ONGC)
Lio Longidang Village
Longtssiri Village
Aghautito Village
Mithihe Village
Khakuthatu Village
Lichuyan Village
Amboto New Village
Amboto Old Village
Azuhoto Village
Wozhu Old Village
New Wozhuyan Village
Tssori Old Village
Tssori New Village
Akahuto Village
Sumito Village
Akuhaiqa Village
Shevukhu Village

Back to District Hq.
Back to Administrative Hq.

MAP CHANGPANG CIRCLE (Note: click on map to download)

Changpang situated in the Lower Lotha Range in the Bhandari Sub-Division. Changpang is situated around 120 Kms away from the Wokha District Hqrs.

ONGC started survey works as early as 1963 in the Changpang area of Nagaland under Wokha District. The survey report indicated that there is sufficient Hydro Carbon (Crude Oil) deposits all along the Nagaland Foothill adjoining Assam. This belt is geographically known as “SCHUPPEN BELT”

ONGC discovered oil in the Changpang area and the trial production started in March, 1981. this area of the SCHUPPEN BELT was found to be highly oil prospective.

The Nagaland State Government stopped all ONGC activities on the 2nd of May, 1994, on matters of Government policy.

However, presently there are on-goings talks between, the Lotha Public and the Government of Nagaland, and the Government of Nagaland and the ONGC, for the resumption of operation for exploration and production of petroleum products in the Changpang oil fields.

    Changpang Circle is divided into several Center as under in the given "LINKS"

    Changpang Circle EAC

Japheth Woch
Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC), Changpang

Disclaimer: This site has been designed by National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit. The content of this site was obtained from District Administration Wokha. NIC, Wokha District Unit do not claim responsibility for the accuracy and authenticity of the content of this website.

Ministry of Communication & Information Technology
National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit,
O/o of the Deputy Commissioner, Wokha-797111, Nagaland

Copyright ® 2010 Wokha Dist Administration