Accounts Branch
Arms Branch
Border Cell and Confidential
Council Branch
Development Branch
Establishment Branch
ILP Branch
Judicial Branch
Land Revenue Branch
Stationary Branch
Transport Branch
Typing Pool Branch

Officer's Photo Gallery
DC Staff's Photo Gallery

Wokha is one of the eight District of Nagaland. It was bifurcated from Mokokchung District in the year 1973. Then the District Administrative HQ. was set up a Wokha Town in the month of December 1973 under the control of Deputy Commissioner. The Deputy Commissioner's Office looks after the administration of the District, maintain Law and Order, work for general welfare and see to the proper and smooth functioning of the various Department in the District.

Since its inception, Shri. Binod Kumar, IAS was the first Sub - Divisional Officer - Cum - Deputy Commissioner in the year 21/12/1973. The present Deputy Commissioner is Shri. Rovelatuoe Mor, NCS. There has been 26 Deputy Commissioners in the District till date.

Below from left side are the D.C, ADC, SDO (C) SADAR & SDO (C) WOKHA

The Office of the Deputy Commissioner Consists of a Deputy Commissioner, under him one Addl. Deputy Commissioner, 2 (Two) Sub - Divisional Officer's Viz, SDO Civil Wokha Sadar & SDO Civil Wokha HQ. and 4 (four) Extra Assistant Commissioners.

There is an Office Superintendent who hold charge of all branches and Office establishment. Each branch consists of an Upper Divisional Assistant and few clerks to man file works.

In the District HQ (DC Office) administrative set up is divided into several branches as under in the given "LINKS"

Disclaimer: This site has been designed by National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit. The content of this site was obtained from District Administration Wokha. NIC, Wokha District Unit do not claim responsibility for the accuracy and authenticity of the content of this website.

Ministry of Communication & Information Technology
National Informatics Centre, Wokha District Unit,
O/o of the Deputy Commissioner, Wokha-797111, Nagaland

Copyright ® 2010 Wokha Dist Administration